Do it myself

Hi my beautiful friends,

Yesterday, I went to a Fox advertising networking event. Initially I didn’t want to go, but I went anyway. I’ve gained more insight for personal growth than something learning new. All the companies who are holding these events, want something for their business, how can we contribute to their success. So obviously, they’re not really open into teaching something. Which I understand, they don’t want to waste their time. And that’s where I’ve realized that this might be the last event for this year. They all want the same, everybody wants to know how to get more fan engagement for their company by means of social media. All the bloggers and Youtubers are hijacking everything. Which means there is an opportunity for EVERYONE, since everyone can start a blog and a Youtube channel. Each and everyone can make it. I don’t have to be a big company anymore in order to let myself be heard. I can make it right now, if I start now. It’s all about thinking creatively and innovatively.

At first I was overwhelmed with the tasks I needed to do, to get the ‘fan engagement’ with my film, but I’ll just do baby steps.

The most important lesson I’ve learned yesterday, is that I cannot force things, I cannot fight time. Sometimes another door is being presented, but I don’t want to go there. However, in the long term it will actually help me to get where I need to be. That’s what I am facing right now. I am submitting myself, getting frustrated over the fact that I don’t get booked right now, in short waiting around to get noticed. On the contrary, I am getting opportunities to make my own short film, to market my own film.

I always thought that I have to be ‘discovered’, someone else has to believe in me and than I’ll make it. That is obviously a huge misconception. The power lies in me, I have to do it. If I want it, I have to do it myself and put myself out there.

Secretly I was waiting for someone who will discover me and put me in a film. That didn’t happen. Everything I’ve achieved so far, is because of myself. I’ve worked for each and everything that I have right now. I all did it myself. Nobody pushed me, nobody did it for me. It was all me.

Take care, big hug.

Leave a Reply

