Journey

Hi dear ones,

A small post to remind myself that it is important to keep creating. I can easily fall astray, but destiny has put me right back where I wanted to be. Life, or rather I have challenged myself a lot. I always aimed for something big, something high. But that takes a lot of work, effort and patience to get it. It can hurt a lot, especially in the beginning, when I don’t see any results. But once I got it, the euphoria lasted for a week and then there was something else to accomplish. It is great to accomplish things, but I don’t want to ignore my journey, my trial and errors which has shaped me. It took a lot of time, effort and a lot of sacrificed in order to get where I am today. But I am happy that I persevered. Because this is where I want to be.

There are often times where I feel alone, lonely, anxious. But for example when I uploaded my new comedy short film a couple of days ago, I surprisingly received a lot of positive responses. I didn’t expect that. The views wasn’t overwhelming, but when I look at it closely, whether I get a lot of views or not, I’m glad I could contribute and it felt great to create something. I enjoy it much more quite frankly than the result. Regardless of what it is, I still know that I have to persevere. And I want to persevere, I want to continue, I would love to create more. Why wait for something, if I can create it myself!

My focus is acting, but through that, I have a much higher goal, much higher dream. There is definitely more to this life. I focus on my work, anything else is secondary. It is great to receive and I appreciate it, but I receive by giving. Whether I feel lazy, self pity, I still will give, that is my purpose, give something to LIFE.

Love you all.

Leave a Reply

