Second Chance

Good Morning!

It’s a fresh morning, very windy, but very fresh. It reminds me of where I come from, my country in Europe. I have given a second chance, to do things right, to follow my dream. Initially it was very challenging for me to wake up. I actually didn’t want to wake up. I wanted to lie in my bed, don’t think about the responsibilities, tasks that I have to do. Certain aspects of my life, person that I didn’t want to let go. But the only ‘revenge’ I could do is, wake up and make myself happy and successful. Achieving your own success is the best revenge.

However, when I started brushing my teeth, I found that revenge, that word, has anger in it. I don’t want to live my life with anger, resentment, and waiting for that other person to see how successful I am. In stead, I want to start fresh, a new life, a new beginning. Yesterday is gone, I don’t have tomorrow, the only thing what I have is today. That is a fact and the truth.

My behavior and reaction towards life is different than it used to be, I am calmer. My relationship with my sister has significantly improved, we are a team. I am much more considerate. Yes, life has given me a second chance. This is where I was 3 years ago. I tried to go the other way, with only hurting myself in the process. I am at the same place, where I was 3 years ago. I am starting over again. Same equation, same relationships, but different take on it, different mentality.

Be careful what you wish for. I asked if I could do it over again and now I am. Nothing is certain, but there is a God. He’s guiding me, I would have been lost without God. My perspective of life, is the present moment. I’ll take things moment by moment.

If God is all I have, than God is all I need, that’s what I know for sure.

Leave a Reply

