Focusing on myself and not comparing is one of the major keys to success

For the past few years my body was craving for a good cardio work out. I love taking fitness classes, whether it is zumba, kickbox cardio, hip hop.
My aim was and is to increase my stamina. Increasing endurance level. It is about patience.

I’ve realized for myself that it was not about being a ‘ perfect dancer’ that will come in time, it’s about getting better. Getting the flow and ease and most importantly doing the same dance/work out routine over and over again without stopping. With all the best energy I have.

Most importantly, I should NEVER  compare myself to others. One lady was at the front and thought it was Zumba class, but in fact it was hip hop. She actually was doing a great job and a very quick learner. But along the way we would do hip hop workout routine together repeatedly, she looked at me how ‘ well’ I was doing it and after a while quit and left class. The fact of the matter is she was actually performing extremely well and is she just pushed it through she would out perform me. But she left. And she didn’t realize that this my third hiphop class, obviously I’m going to do a good job.

Unbelievable how life works. If others are getting it faster they’ve been here for quite some time.  But when people are discouraged because they look at others, and they quit afterwards, then there is a lot of space for me. There still is a lot of space for me, I believe, but the key is not to be the best or perfect right away, it’s about not giving up. I didn’t give up, I continued and went for it.

I came, I saw, I conquered.

Happy Friday!

 

3 thoughts on “Focusing on myself and not comparing is one of the major keys to success

  1. Pingback: Focusing on myself and not comparing is one of the major keys to success — themerchantpost – Therapy-cooking

Leave a Reply

