Start my day with a little prayer

Good Morning my sweethearts,

It’s Friday 10.41am, 29th of April 2016. 4th month of the year. My phone was next to my bed, but I decided today, to do a little experiment. Today I won’t touch my phone, I won’t look at it. I am wasting my time with it, just surfing around and I slowly want to decrease that.

I woke up around 9.45am and started to pray first. Being grateful for what I have and guiding me in the right direction. I already am enough and have what I need. Everything else is a plus, but with or without, I am celebrating life on a daily basis. Just doing small things. Like baking, in that way I appreciate my time and put it into something valuable.

I am working on patience. Seriously I am. I am lately very close into achieving things, but last minute I don’t get it. I know how it works, I am ready, but I am not getting it. Patience is a virtue. I like to have things very fast. Instant gratification. But I am practicing patience. In hindi it’s said: ‘Sabr ka phal meetha hota hai’  I want things fast, really fast. The downside of that is, I forget to appreciate it, if I get it fast. Appreciation. However, I thought that I’ve learned it all now, appreciation, patience. Going into the same round, routine. I do my best, to make life great for myself. I guess I have to keep pushing, it’s all I can do. Life is great and I will make the most out of it.

Give me the strength to keep going, with love. Love love love. I asked for a second chance and here I get it. If I could do it over again, what would I do? This is my second chance, I’m living with my sister, we are on a journey….I just have to learn to appreciate the cards I’ve gotten. And I will.

Leave a Reply

