How I overcame my restlessness

It does not matter how slowly you go, as long as you do not stop. -Confucius

(Thursday, 19th of May, 2016) I couldn’t sleep yesterday. I was restless. I was contemplating. There wasn’t something tangible I could work on. I wanted to work on my film, on art. In the morning I watched some YouTube vlogs, with children in it. It gave me some relief. It was fun to watch.

Meanwhile I submitted myself to a women in media workshop hosted by Arclight Cinemas. It was a lottery and after not winning Cannes or another film festival award, I thought at least I hope I get invited for this workshop. But alas, I didn’t. I felt lost. I wanted to win or at least grow my skills. They say with a reason: “Be you, just do you.” I am persistent, very persistent. And I wasn’t using my skill for what I love, for a while. It’s never too late though. There’s always hope and time.

I e-mailed them saying that I would love to attend the (free) workshop and I hope there is a spot for me. One day later, a spot opened, there was a last minute cancellation and I was invited! I didn’t get there by luck, I made my luck, I used my powerful skill, which is persistence. My will power. I realized that if I persist, I exist and in this country you most definitely exist. In this country persistence is the key to success and I am so grateful to God that I am here. I believe in the American dream, I’m living proof of it. I am living the American dream. Which is following my passion, my mission, my dream. From Amsterdam to Hollywood. It all comes from within. Passion resonates with everyone. I work with authenticity and integrity and that my friend, works wonders. I care about honor. That is quality. It does take time, but quality, content is king. As a producer, actress and a spiritual human being, I get to do what I love. I am so happy and grateful for this moment. And what makes it more exciting is that it is all in my hands. I create and magic happens. It seriously not waiting around, it’s creating, making it happen. Persevere, keep using my essence, my skills, working with what I have. It works wonders.

Persistence and passion, are my most valuable skills, with that I truly can conquer anything I would like. Trust, have faith, believe, most importantly just take the action and the rest will reveal by it self.

Love you all, Good Night! xxx

Leave a Reply

