I realize, little things in life, are actually the big things

It is a new life. A whole new life for me. Making a home in Los Angeles. It actually has become my home. I looked up at the sky, night blue. I used to look up to the same sky back in Amsterdam. I thought when is my destiny going to change, when can I lie my dream on a day to day basis. When can I be someone and make a difference. Those were precious time, which I though was a waste of time. I was living life.

Those little things, I realize now, they were the big things. I had my whole family there, mom and dad, we were going often to my grandma’s place, temple, celebrating all birthday parties, playing outside with my cousins, having dinner at fancy places. And I thought at that time that I was wasting my time. I wasn’t. That is life, real life.

I’m building a life here. and I’m very blessed that both of my parents are present in my life. They are coming by the end of September for three wees. Together with my grandma. I am very happy that they are coming here from Amsterdam to Los Angeles, to visit us. I haven’t seen them physically for nearly a year. My parents are very important.

Travel is the best excuse to enjoy the grand things in life. Happy Monday ❤

Leave a comment