The only thing I can follow is you God, not someone else, just you.

I trust you God, in God I trust. The only thing I can follow is you God. Not someone else, just you. You know the answer God, you can see things where I can’t.

I don’t have to see the whole staircase, I am just taking the first step. Each step a time. I don’t see the whole staircase, but I trust that your path will lead me to where I am meant to be.

I am not looking back anymore. The past is gone and the future I can’t see. This is my present and you have put me here for a reason. I will listen and surrender. I surrender. I desperately wanted  that love, but being desperate, is not love. But trusting you God, letting go of everything else and just following my bliss, that’s where I get rest in my heart, that’s where I get trust, that’s how I gain confidence.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

