It is in the defeat that I truly find out what I am capable of

Defeat. I don’t like it. But I realized that when I come out of it, I rise from it. I knew who I was, who I am. If I win all the time, that’s easy, I’m a winner. But what truly makes me a winner is when I stand up again. When I put myself back on track. I found perspective. In the moment I have to belief that it is possible.

For how long am I going to be in this mode, in this routine. Only I, myself can get out. It is my mentality. Putting faith into action. If I got the tools already, what would I do? Suppose I don’t have to wait, suppose I have everything now at my disposal, what are the steps that I would undertake?

What defines us is how well we rise after falling. Defeat makes me that much stronger, I cannot learn from victory only, it is in the defeat that I truly find out what I am capable of.

Leave a Reply

